WPC: State of Mind (Train Compartment)

The weekly theme is State of Mind.

Photos tell stories; they are not necessarily the reflection of my state of mind. They do manage to get my attention. So, make up your own mind about the state of mind in this photo?

The Netherlands, Den Haag – February 2016

shot with iPhone 5s using Hueless,  edited using Snapseed and Marksta, click the picture for a larger version

A list of other entries to this theme; if you do not want to be on this list let me know and I remove the link

10 thoughts on “WPC: State of Mind (Train Compartment)

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-State-of-Mind – WoollyMuses

  2. When in a previous position I would travel to NYC every other week for a five week training several times per year. Although I loved the train and traveling, this photo reminds me of my mood by the time Friday evening rolled around. We would drop off most of the passengers by the Hudson exit and the seats around me would be empty and the night would have settled in. At that point I would be a a mixed state of mind – peace, loneliness, end of an adventure, and homesickness for my own home and daughter who awaited me there. Nice photo.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: WPC: State of Mind (From The Eye) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

Comments, remarks and feedback are well appreciated!!!

